OVBTA Scholarship Winners

OVBTA Scholarship Winners

The Ohio Valley Business Travel Association announced the 2018 winners of OVBTA Annual Scholarship funds at the 2017 November OVBTA meeting in Columbus, Ohio.

Winners must apply and are selected based upon pre-determined criteria and guidelines as directed by the OVBTA Executive Board.

The winners will use their funds to attend 2018 GBTA Convention (San Diego, CA August 2018), Global Travel Professional (GTP) Certification, or to attend GBTA Legislative Summit. The winners are as follows:

2018 GBTA Convention Recipients:

     *  Suprina Tell, Business Travel Sales Manager, Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade 

     *  JoHannah Greene, Client Solutions Manager, Fox World Travel

     *  Shawnte Smith-Johnson, Travel Manager, Cleveland Cliffs Inc., 

2018 GTP Certification Recipient:

     *  Katie Virtue, Strategic Partner Development, OMNIA Partners 

2018 GBTA Legislative Recipients:

     *  Amanda Maldonado, iBank Platform Owner, Cornerstone Information Systems 

     *  Bob Bartle, Director of Immigration Compliance, Aires 

Pictured from Left to Right: Erin Ramos (Scholarship Committee Chair 2018), Suprina Tell, JoHannah Greene, Shawnte Smith-Johnson, Amanda Maldonado, Bob Bartle, Diane Kesic(Scholarship Committee Chair 2016-2017)

Not Pictured: Katie Virtue